





Training Programme on Role of Technology in Community Level Disaster Mitigation (for Scientists & Technologists)

(25th to 29th July, 2022)

Organised by

Centre for Disaster Management (CDM)

Lal Bahadur Shastri National Academy of Administration (LBSNAA), Mussoorie, Uttarakhand-248179

List of Participants

S.no.	Name of the Participant	Contact Details
1	Dr. C. R. Magesh	cr.magesh@gov.in
	Scientist-C	
	National Museum of Natural History	
	Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change, Government of India	
	4th Floor, Block no.3, CGO Complex	
	Lodhi Road, New Delhi-110003	
2	Mr. Vishnu Dev Yadav	vee.deeyadav@gov.in
	Scientist-'B'	
	Central Forensic Science Laboratory (CFSL),	
	Directorate of Forensic Science Services (DFSS),	
	Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India	
	Gat No.6, Nanoli Tarfe Chakan, Talegaon MIDC, Maval, Pune - 410507	
3	Mr. Santosh Nimbaji Nirmal	santosh.nirmal@urdip.res.in
	Scientist	
	CSIR-Unit for Research and Development of Information Products (CSISR-	
	URDIP)	
	"Tapovan" S.No. 113 & 114, NCL Estate, Pashan Road, Pune-411008	
4	Dr. Deepak Singh Bisht	dsbisht.nihr@gov.in
	Scientist 'B'	dsbisht.ae@gmail.com
	Western Himalayan Regional Centre,	
	National Institute of Hydrology (NIH)	
	Ministry of Jal Shakti, Department of Water Resources, River Development	
	and Ganga Rejuvenation Government of India	
	Flood Control Complex, Opposite Military Hospital,	
	Jammu Cantt., Jammu -180 003	
5	Ms. Naaz Rizvi	n.rizvi@gov.in
	Director	
	National Museum of Natural History	
	Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change,	
	Government of India	
	4th Floor, Block no.3, CGO Complex Lodhi Road, New Delhi-110003	
6	Dr. Muthukumar Muthuchamy	mmuthukumar@cukerala.ac.in
	Chief Vigilance Officer &	
	Professor & Head, Department of Environmental Science,	
	School of Earth Science Systems,	
	Central University of Kerala	

	#301, Narmada Block, Tejaswini Hills, Periye, Kasaragod - 671 320	
7	Mr. M. Vinoth	vinoth@cbri.res.in
	Scientist,	
	Geo-hazard Risk Reduction Division,	
	CSIR - Central Building Research Institute (CSIR-CBRI)	
	Roorkee - 247 667	
8	Dr. Pramod Namdeo Rasal	deanmpkv@gmail.com
	Dean & Director of Instructions	dean.mpkv@nic.in
	Faculty of Agriculture	
	Mahatma Phule Krishi Vidyapeeth (MPVK), Rahuri	
	Ahmednagar, Maharashtra-413722	
9	Dr. Mukund Gangadhar Shinde	mgshinde@rediffmail.com
	Professor	
	Soil & Water Conservation Engineering (SWCE),	
	Mahatma Phule Krishi Vidyapeeth (MPVK), Rahuri	
	Ahmednagar, Maharashtra-413722	
10	Mr. Barun Kumar Das	barun@vecc.gov.in
	Scientific Officer -G,	
	Head, Fire & Safety Section,	
	Variable Energy Cyclotron Centre (VECC)	
	Department of Atomic Energy, Government of India	
	1/AF Bidhan Nagar, Kolkata - 700064	
11	Lt. Col. Naresh Uniyal	nareshuniyal.753h@gov.in
	Superintending Surveyor	
	Chhattisgarh Geo-spatial Data Center (GDC),	
	Survey of India	
	3rd Floor, Block -B, Central Secretariat Building, Sector-24,	
12	Atal Nagar, Nava Raipur – 492109, Chhattisgarh	privom rov@pros govin
12	Mr. Priyom Roy Scientist "SE"	priyom_roy@nrsc.gov.in
	Geosciences Group,	
	National Remote Sensing Centre (NRSC, ISRO)	
	Department of Space, Government of India	
	Balanagar, Hyderabad-500037	
12	Mr. P. K. Nagaraju	pknagaraj@gmail.com
13	Technical Officer-C	pkilagaraj@gillali.com
	DRDO-Defence Food Research Laboratory (DFRL)	
	Defence Research & Development Organisation (DRDO)	
	Ministry of Defence, Government of India	
	Siddharthanagar, Mysuru-570011	
14	Mr. Naresh Kumar Rout	nkrout@vizagsteel.com
	I/c General Manager (Safety)	
	Safety Engineering Department	
	Visakhapatnam Steel Plant	
	Rashtriya Ispat Nigam Limited	
	206A, Sector 7, Ukkunagaram, Visakhapatanam-530032	
15	Dr. J. Venkatesan	jsvenkat@serc.res.in
,	Scientist,	
	CSIR-Structural Engineering Research Centre (CSIR-SERC)	
	(Council of Scientific & Industrial Research)	
	CSIR Campus, CSIR Road, Taramani, Chennai-600113, Tamil Nadu	
16	Dr. Mohit Verma	mohitverma@serc.res.in
	Senior Scientist	_
	ASTaR Laboratory,	
	CSIR-Structural Engineering Research Centre (CSIR-SERC)	
	(Council of Scientific & Industrial Research)	
	CSIR Campus, CSIR Road, Taramani, Chennai-600113, Tamil Nadu	
17	Dr. Madhanraj K	madhanraj.k@icmr.gov.in
	Scientist-D	

	ICMR - National Institute of Epidemiology (ICMR-NIE),	
	(Indian Council of Medical Research (ICMR))	
	R-127, Second Main Road,	
	Tamil Nadu Housing Board, Ayapakkam, Chennai- 600 077	
18	Mr. Saurabh Basu	sbasu@cdot.in
	Acting Group Leader,	
	Centre for Development of Telematics (C-DOT),	
	Ministry of Communication, Government of India	
	C-DOT Campus, Mehrauli, New Delhi — 110030	
19	Dr. Alok Kumar Chakrabarti	aloke8@yahoo.com
	Scientist E	chakrabarti.alok@icmr.gov.in
	Division of Virology	chakrabartiak@icmr.org.in
	ICMR-National Institute of Cholera and Enteric Diseases (ICMR-NICED)	
	(Indian Council of Medical Research (ICMR))	
	P-33, CIT Road, Scheme XM, Beliaghata, Kolkata -700010 Dr. Ashwani Tapwal	achwanitanwal@gmail.com
20	Scientist -F	ashwanitapwal@gmail.com tapwala@icfre.org
	Forest Protection Division.	tapwaia@icire.org
	ICFRE-Himalayan Forest Research Institute (ICFRE-HFRI))	
	(Indian Council of Forestry Research and Education (ICFRE)	
	Conifer campus, Panthaghati, Shimla - 171 013, Himachal Pradesh	
21	Dr. Shubha Pandey	shubha.p@nic.in
	Scientist 'E'	shoonarp@msim
	Department of Science & Technology (DST),	
	Government of India	
	Room no. 146. DST New Building, Technology Bhavan,	
	New Mehrauli Road, New Delhi- 110016	
22	Mr. S. K. Sadana	sanjeevsadana@hpcl.in
	Deputy General Manager	
	Fire and Safety Department,	
	Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Limited (HPCL),	
	(A Maharatna Company)	
	HPCL-Visakh Refinery, Malkapuram, Visakhapatnam-530011	
23	Dr. R. B. Tiwari	rb.tiwari@icar.gov.in
	Principal Scientist	tiwarirb@gmail.com
	Division of Social Science & Training.	
	ICAR-Indian Institute of Horticultural Research (ICAR-IIHR),	
	Hessarghatta Lake Post, Bangalore-560089 Ms. Rathna V	wathana Ciafra ava
24	Scientist-B	rathnav@icfre.org
	Silviculture and Forest Management Division,	
	ICFRE-Institute of Forest Productivity (ICFRE-IFP)	
	(Indian Council of Forestry Research and Education (ICFRE))	
	Ranchi Gumla, National Highway - 23, Lalgutwa	
	Ranchi - 835303 (Jharkhand)	
25	Mr. Anshuman Das	das_a@icfre.org
	Scientist – B	5
	Environmental Research Station & Van Vigyan Kendra (VVK),	
	ICFRE-Institute of Forest Productivity (ICFRE-IFP)	
	(Indian Council of Forestry Research and Education (ICFRE))	
	Sukna, Darjeeling– 734009 (West Bengal)	
26	Mr. Rabisankar Karmakar	rabisankar.karmakar@gsi.gov.in
	Sr. Geologist	
	Landslide Studies Division,	
	Geohazard Research & Management (GHRM) Centre,	
	Central Headquarters, Geological Survey of India,	
	GN-40, Dharitri Building, Sector-V, Salt Lake, Kolkata-700 091	İ

27	Mr. Vinod Kaushik	vinodkaushik.inmas@gov.in
	Scientist 'F' & Joint Director	
	INMAS, DRDO, DELHI	
	DRDO- Institute of Nuclear Medicine and Allied Sciences (INMAS)	
	Defence Research & Development Organisation (DRDO)	
	Ministry of Defence, Government of India	
	Brig SK Mazumdar Road, Timarpur, Delhi-110054	
28	Dr. Vasant Kumar Swarnkar	vasantkumarswarnkar@gmail.com
	Director,	
	Archaeological Survey of India (ASI)	
	Ministry of Culture, Government of India	
	Dharohar Bhawan, 24, Tilak Marg, New Delhi-110001	
29	Dr. Raj Kumar Patel	rkpatel.asi@gov.in
	Superintending Archaeologist	rajoo9asi@gmail.com
	Archaeological Survey of India (ASI)	
	Ministry of Culture, Government of India	
	22, The Mall Road, Agra, Uttar Pradesh 282001	